2007 – Annual General Meeting

The AGM was held on the 16th January 2007 at Seacourt Tennis Club.

Meyrick Marston our current Chairman opened the meeting and thanked members for the support given to him during his time in the Chair. All officers presented their reports which were accepted. The election of officers then took place and Aksel Arnecke was elected as Chairman for the year.

Alan Goodwin was elected Vice Chairman. Meyrick Marston was expecting a slight relief this year after being in the Chair, but due to circumstances was elected to take up the mantle of Fund Raising Chairman again. Phil Gooch was elected Treasurer with all other officers being as at present.

Steve Barrett won the Doug Broughton cup for exceptional service to the club last year and Roy Pine won the wooden spoon as the biggest stirrer. At the close the Chairman thanked all those who voted for him and was looking forward to his year in the Chair.

Aksel who has been a member for two years is our first foreign Chairman. Aksel comes from Norway and is a Management Consultant.